Hailing from Melbourne, Acolyte stands tall in the Australian music scene as a powerful and exploratory blend of classical and modern progressive rock. Following a two-year hiatus, the quintet released their new studio album ‘Entropy’ on 14th May 2021.

Painting a vibrant musical landscape of theatrical melodies, crushing riffs, soaring leads and exemplary technical musicianship, Acolyte’s extensive achievements are somewhat surprising for a band so early in their career. The band are now poised for success in 2021 with a stunning sophomore offering, brought to life by award-winning producers Prasheen Naran and Forester Savell (Karnivool, Dead Letter Circus) at Melbourne’s Sing Sing Recording Studios.

‘Entropy’ is a confrontationally dark, raw, emotional, conceptual body of work, containing career defining performances from all members that is both crushingly cinematic and timeless in character. The album features guest vocals from Ben Rechter of Circles and the accompanying music video for the song in question, Clarity, was directed by Adrian Goleby of Caligula’s Horse.

  • Morgan-Leigh Brown | Vocals
  • Brandon Valentine | Guitars
  • David Van Pelt | Keyboards and Synthesisers
  • Jason Grondman | Bass
  • Chris Cameron | Drums


Music Videos

ACOLYTE - Idiosyncrasy -  LIVE at Chapel off Chapel
Acolyte - Entropy  (Official Music Video)
Acolyte - RESENTMENT (Official Music Video)
Acolyte - 'Clarity' (Official Music Video - Featuring Ben Rechter of Circles)

Tour Dates