Web EP1 0359 Edit

Melbourne quintet Future Static create an exhilarating synthesis of alternative, melodic, and progressive to shape a unique brand of emotional heavy music which is unlike any other.

Now one of Australia’s most talked about breakthrough acts, Future Static ushered in a new era with the release of single Waves, via Wild Thing Records in November 2021; the debut of electrifying new singer Amariah Cook. With Amariah’s fresh, powerful voice rising above intricate layers of depth and atmosphere, Future Static created an unforgettable anthem, elevating the group’s profile to another stratosphere. Coverage of Waves included spots on Spotify’s ‘Homegrown + Heavy’, Apple Music’s ‘Breaking Metal’, ‘Breaking Hard Rock’ & ‘New Music Daily’, Triple J’s ‘Short Fast Loud’ & ‘Home & Hosed’, ‘Rage’ (ABC TV), and Kerrang! Radio’s (UK) ‘Featured Artist Of The Week’ proclaiming “big things are on the horizon for this band”. Waves was added to rotation on Triple J Unearthed - including plays on daytime Triple J shows ‘Breakfast’, ‘Mornings’ & ‘Lunch’, complemented by becoming Triple J Unearthed’s ‘Featured Artist Of The Week’. The striking music video for Waves has hit over 115k YouTube views.

Future Static kept the momentum going with their potent follow up label single Venenosa (Spanish for poisonous), released in July 2022. Venenosa saw Future Static venture into its heaviest, most intense material yet, accompanied by a visually spellbinding music video with haunting horror scenes. The track appeared on editorial playlists - Spotify’s ‘Homegrown + Heavy’, Apple Music’s ‘Breaking Hard Rock’ & ‘Heaps Heavy’, and achieved strong international presence, featuring in outlets such as New Noise Magazine (US) and Kerrang! Radio (UK) - ‘Fresh Blood’. In Australia, Triple J further championed the band with Triple J Unearthed rotation and ‘Track Of The Day’, plus further radio spins on Triple J’s ‘Good Nights’,’The Racket’ & ‘Short Fast Loud’. Venenosasolidified the band’s status at home, with Wall Of Sound asserting “there is a massive future awaiting this band…this band is about to erupt.”

Off the back of Waves, the band’s debut festival performance at Knight & Day Festival had ‘What We Did On The Weekend’ declaring they were “the highlight of the festival…they were made for the big festival stage”. Future Static further cemented their world class live status with a show-stopping performance at Unify Forever Festival 2022, following winning the much-coveted Triple J Unearthed Unify slot. The group then carried out an extensive national touring regime, including sharing the stage with RedHook, Windwaker, Caligula’s Horse, Circles, Pridelands, Bloom, and Stories. Capping off a successful 2022, the band showcased at Bigsound to high industry praise, performed at CVLTFEST - alongside Alpha Wolf, Silent Planet (US), DEEZ Nuts, Currents (US) & more, and landed Australian tour support for Ukraine’s progressive metal superstars Jinjer.

In 2020, the band’s story began to take shape with the release of the EP Fatalist; a raw, introspective exploration of self-destruction. Fatalist garnered rave reviews off the back of heavy and emotionally complex singles such as Choke, Dead End, and title track The Fatalist, including additions to Spotify editorial playlists ‘Rock Out’ & ‘Homegrown + Heavy’. Future Static’s effortless flow between crushing riffs and bright, soulful melodies saw them become a standout young talent, breaking out of Melbourne’s bustling heavy music scene; landing supports with local frontrunners Stepson, Belle Haven, and UK’s Casey.

Following the departure of founding lead vocalist Brianna Marsh, the group added charismatic front-woman Amariah Cook to the lineup. Born in Melbourne and raised in Barcelona, Amariah’s debut performances turned heads, headlined by her devastating stage presence, tsunami energy, insane banshee screeches, and sweet melodic cleans. Backed by the band’s swagger, infectious exuberance, and blazing rock fury, experiencing Future Static evolved into an aural and visual explosion of seismic proportions; leading the band to ink deals with Wild Thing Music Group (management), Wild Thing Records (label), and Destroy All Lines (agent).

With a 2023 debut album release on the horizon, Future Static are primed to make a lasting impression on the global stage, bringing its visceral fusion of heavy and alternative sub-genres to the world at large.

  • Amariah Cook | Lead Vocals
  • Kira Neil | Bass / Backing Vocals
  • Ryan Qualizza | Guitar / Backing Vocals
  • Jack Smith | Guitar
  • Jackson Trudel | Drums


Music Videos

Future Static - Venenosa (Official Video)
Future Static - Waves (Official Video)

Tour Dates